Park Alumni Society Announces Board

The PAS held its first open elections to determine this year’s officers and voting board.

The Park Alumni Society has selected a board for the 2005-2006 term. Two elections were held online to determine this year’s officers and voting board.

The elections kicked off with an open meeting during this year’s Park Scholarships finalist weekend (see minutes). On Saturday, Feb. 19, several Park alumni met at the University Club in Raleigh, NC. There was a presentation about the election procedures and board duties, and an open discussion was led by acting President Neal Robbins (2001).

The following week, alumni voted for the 4 officer postions online in a ranked election. The following officers were elected: Terrell Russell (2000), president; Kim Bloomfield (2002), vice president; Wortham Boyle (2003), treasurer; and Kelly Marks (2000), secretary.

A second election was held in March for the remaining 5 voting board positions. Four alumni were elected from the pool of ten nominees and a tie-breaking coin toss determined the final board member. The voting board is Tommy Vitolo (2000), Brent Rowe (2002), Jodee Ruppel (2005), Catherine Conway (2004) and Stacie Webster (2000).

Final results for both elections are available at the Alumni Voting Booth. For more information about the process you can also visit the Election Details and Voting Procedures.

Above, a group photo from the February open meeting.